ICoQC 2018

The International Conference on Quantum Computing (ICoCQ) will take place at Ecole Normale Supérieure, Paris, from the 26th to the 30th of November, 2018. It will present an up to date perspective on the thriving field of quantum computing. The scientific program will combine invited tutorial talks by prominent specialists, contributed talks, poster presentations and a round-table discussion.

The conference is organized jointly by the French network SIRTEQ (Science and Engineering in Ile de France for Quantum Technologies) and the CEA, and sponsored by ATOS.


Provisional program of ICoQC (Nov 26, Nov 30, 2018).


Registration and Submission

The attendance is limited to 200 registered participants (see the registration page). There are no conference fees. Lunches and conference dinner will be free for participants. Support for travel or stay expenses cannot be provided.

Participants are strongly encouraged to submit a contribution, please indicate whether oral or poster is preferred.

The deadline for application is 26th of october 2018 and acceptance will be confirmed by email.

The deadline for abstract submission is 06th of october 2018.

To apply, click on 'Register' in the 'Main menu' section on the left column.

To submit a contribution, click on 'Submit' in the 'Main Menu' section on the left column. May you please verify that you are registered before submitting an abstract.

Please note that, if you do not have an account on the 'sciencesconf' website yet, you will be led to create one before registering and submitting a contribution.

Information concerning acceptance of contributions will be sent directly to authors by the end of october 2018.

Lunch buffet will be organized in the lobby of the ENS Physics Department.

Paper submission

Abstracts should be submitted as a 1 page pdf file using the template. Only pdf files are accepted.

Venue & accommodation

The conference will take place in the Jean Jaurès amphitheater at Ecole Normale Supérieure, 29 rue d’Ulm, 75005 Paris. 

Lunch buffet will be organized in the lobby of the ENS Physics Department.

The conference will not take care of accommodation. We draw your attention that the organizing committee does not provide any travel agency or hotels with any contact information and adivce you to be careful if you are contacted by any of these agencies.

General public


A public evening during the conference, open to general public, will take place, speakers, date and time to be announced.


A gala dinner will be organized during the conference with another after work activity to give an additional opportunity to network and enjoy Paris.





Scientific organizing Committee

Daniel Esteve (Chair)

Patrice Bertet

Rainer Blatt

Hans Briegel

Philippe Grangier

Iordanis Kerenidis 

Daniel Lidar

Michelle Simmons     

Georges Uzbelger

Maud Vinet

Local organizing committee

Patrice Bertet (Chair )

Erwann Bocquillon

Matthieu Delbecq 

Yara Hodroj

Takis Kontos

Zaki Leghtas

Romain Long

Valentina Parigi

Tarik Yefsah

Confirmed Invited Speakers

Fernando Brandao

Michel Devoret

Leonardo Di Carlo

Andrew King

Jarrod McClean

Ashley Montanaro  

Thomas Monz

Andrea Morello

Hidetoshi Nishimori

Jeremy O'Brien*

Robert Raussendorf

Barbara Terhal

Lieven Vandersypen

* To be confirmed

Online user: 1